MySide Search
MySide Site Logo

Academic Calendar 2020-2021

Last updated May 28, 2020

Fall 2020 (Term 2021/10)

August 18-Tuesday Fall Validation & Registration
August 19-Wednesday Day and Evening Classes Begin
August 26-Wednesday Final Day to Register or Change Course Status to Pass/Fail
September 9-Wednesday Early Support Notice Window Opens
September 14-Monday Midterm Reports Due in Office of Registrar for 1st Half Courses
September 15-Tuesday Final Day to File for December Graduation
September 16-Wednesday Early Support Notice Window Closes
September 18-Friday Deadline for Incomplete Grades from Spring/May/Summer
September 23-Wednesday Final Day to Drop a 1st Half Course
October 9-Friday Midterm (7th Week of Class)
October 9-Friday 1st Half Classes End
October 12-Monday 2nd Half Classes Begin
October 14-Wednesday Midterm Reports Due in Office of Registrar for Full Semester Classes
October 19-Monday Final Day to Register for a 2nd Half Course
November 4-Wednesday Final Day to Drop a Full Semester Course
November 9-Monday Midterm Reports Due in Office of Registrar for 2nd Half Courses
November 17-Tuesday Final Day to Drop a 2nd Half Course
November 24-Tuesday Last Day of Classes
November 25-Wednesday Thanksgiving Holiday Begins / Residence Halls Close at Noon
November 30-Monday Final Exams Begin Online
December 2-Wednesday AM  Reading Period
December 4-Friday Fall Semester Ends after Last Exam
December 7-Monday  Final Grades Due in Office of Registrar

Spring 2021 (Term 2021/20)

 
January 12-Tuesday Spring Validation & Registration
January 13-Wednesday Day & Evening Classes Begin
January 20-Wednesday Final Day to Register or Change Course Status to Pass/Fail
February 4-Thursday Early Support Window Opens
February 5-Friday Midterm Reports Due in Office of Registrar-1st Half Courses
February 8-Monday Final Day to File for May Graduation
February 9-Tuesday All Campus Event Day (Evening Classes Meet)
February 10-Wednesday Early Support Window Closes
February 12-Friday Deadline for Incomplete Grades from Fall 2020
February 16-Tuesday Final Day to Drop a 1st Half Course
March 3-Wednesday Midterm (7th Week of Classes)
March 3-Wednesday 1st Half Classes End
March 4-Thursday 2nd Half Classes Begin
March 5-Friday Spring Break Begins After Last Class
March 15-Monday Classess Resume
March 15-Monday Midterm Reports Due in Office of Registrar for Full Semester Classes
March 18-Thursday Final Day to Register for a 2nd Half Course
March 31-Wednesday Easter Holiday Break Begins After Last Class
April 6-Tuesday Classes Resume
April 12-Monday Final Day to Drop a Full Semester Course
April 13-Tuesday Midterm Reports Due in Office of the Registrar for 2nd Half Courses
April 14-Wednesday Final Day to Drop a 2nd Half Course
April 14-Wednesday Palmer Undergraduate Research Symposium (Evening Classes Meet)
May 4-Tuesday Last Day of Classes
May 5-Wednesday Final Exam Week Begins
May 11-Tuesday Spring Semester Ends after Last Exam
May 13-Thursday Final Grades Due in Office of the Registrar
May 15-Saturday Baccalaureate Services (Time and Place TBA)
May 15-Saturday Commencement (Time and Place TBA)
 

Summer 2021

 
May 17-June 6 (2021/24 & 2021/25) May Term
June 7-July 30 (2021/30) Summer
June 7–July 2 (2021/31) Summer Session I
July 5-July 30 (2021/32) Summer Session II