Student Account Lifecycle
Last updated July 19, 2019
Alumni not currently taking classes are allowed to keep their email address in perpetuity beyond graduation, and may use their Office 365 Subscription for one year beyond graduation. The remainder of their network services and subscriptions are disabled directly after graduation.
Undergraduate students who stop taking classes and do not graduate are allowed to keep their account access for one semester, after which all services are disabled.
Graduate students (particularly Graduate Education) are allowed 18 months after taking their last class before all services are disabled.
Additionally, accounts can be closed immediately if the account owner violates the Acceptable Use Policy